Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Formulating my plan
Okay, I graduated with an AA in Business from a in-state community college in 2015.

I want to get a BA as quickly and inexpensive as possible. I've heard Excelsior is the best to go through, but how do I know what my previous classes (93 credits) will count for, and which tests are remaining?

I'm open to driving to centers to test out, doing things online, or whatever I need to do. I just need help formulating my plan.
First of all, I wouldn't say Excelsior is the best. It certainly isn't the best if you want inexpensive. Depending on the degree you're after and what classes you've taken previously, a BSBA from TESU is probably the cheaper, faster option.

The only way to know what your current classes will translate to is to enroll and have your transcripts evaluated. We can sit here and guess all day, but it means nothing if it's not mirrored by the school you choose to go with.
B&M
Introduction To Computer Information Systems
French I

ALEKS
Intermediate Algebra
College Algebra
PreCalculus

SOPHIA
Art History 1
Environmental Science
Human Biology
Foundations Of English Composition
Conflict Resolution
College Readiness

JobaJoba Wrote:Okay, I graduated with an AA in Business from a in-state community college in 2015.

I want to get a BA as quickly and inexpensive as possible. I've heard Excelsior is the best to go through, but how do I know what my previous classes (93 credits) will count for, and which tests are remaining?

I'm open to driving to centers to test out, doing things online, or whatever I need to do. I just need help formulating my plan.

First step is to get your credits evaluated from whichever school you want to go to. I would recommend TESU or Excelsior. You might want to have them evaluated by both schools and see what gets you the closest. They we can help you formulate the rest of your plan.