Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Going back to school...
So thanks to a lot of the topics on here I am doing online classes because my profession isnt likely to make it to my retirement. I have spent a lot of time going over all of the options and came up with a plan. I would like to hear from anyone who has gotten the BS in IT at WGU. So far I have finished 66 credits on Sophia, one at ASU, just got notification of graduation with the BOG from Pierpont. I have 5 more classes to take at Sophia that will transfer. Then I will sign up over at Study.com where I will have 4 more classes to take. I am also taking the advanced excel class at ASU in the hopes that it will satisfy the spreadsheets class at WGU. All that said it leaves me with 11 classes and 38 hours to take at WGU. While I cant skip the capstone I was wondering where I could possibly knock out a class or two to get that as close to 30 as possible. So does anyone know if classes at ASU would satisfy any of these? Clep? Or is this a possible to finish these within the 6 month period. I work a lot of hours(like 60 a week), but am motivated to finish this as I have spent 8 weeks for the first 67 credits. TIA

Looking for ways to convert a couple of these if possible.
Ethics in Technology- 3 credits
Finite Math- 4 credits
Business of IT- Applications- 4 credits
Web Development Application- 6 credits
Linux Foundations- 3 credits
User Interface Design- 4 credits
Emerging Technology- 2 credits
Networks- 4 credits
Network and Security Applications- 4 credits
IT Applications- 4 credits
Capstone- 4 Credits