Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How hard is Principles of Statistics DSST?
I've always been super average at math.  in high school I took algebra I&II, Geometry, Trigonometry I was a C+ to B- student, and this was 6+ years ago (I graduated in 2012).

For those who have passed Principles of Stat DSST, how hard do you think it is? consider my average math performance

also, what is your background and how did you prepare?

I have roughly 80 college credits so far, I passed the College Mathematics CLEP with a 56 a little over a year ago. that is my most recent exposure to math and I barely squeaked by with the 56
I think, based on taking the Stats course through Study.com, that it will be difficult for you. It has almost nothing to do with anything you've already learned. It will all be new material, and not easy even if you were a good math student.

I would say that you could take it for free on Khan Academy, at least to the point where you knew enough material to pass the course (meaning you don't have to go through 100% of it). There are also some YouTube videos you can watch.
TESU BSBA in HR, 2018
WVNCC BOG AAS,
GGU Cert in Management, 2000

EXAMS: TECEP Tech Writg, Engl Comp 2, LA Math, Public Rel, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int Alg, Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
B&M COURSESPalomar CollMission Coll, Golden Gate Univ, San Jose State Univ
(07-13-2018, 12:02 PM)Jitzman94 Wrote: I've always been super average at math.  in high school I took algebra I&II, Geometry, Trigonometry I was a C+ to B- student, and this was 6+ years ago (I graduated in 2012).

For those who have passed Principles of Stat DSST, how hard do you think it is? consider my average math performance

also, what is your background and how did you prepare?