Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to get a degree in 2020?
Lightbulb 
Hello everyone!  Smile

I am new to this testing out world, but I've done my research and got the mechanics of it down...
But now it's time to invest in this, so I'm curious as to which direction would be the best to start with, especially during these...

What are yall's experience as to the most linear route towards a degree? There seems to be a lot of factors, which seem to change quite frequently too...

I'm not an American, I have no prior credits, and I live outside the USA so I'd prefer to take as few in-person exams as possible  Wink

Any recommendations? I'm open to anything that could be the quickest route... It's just vital for me to have that paper atm, I'd love to expand my curiosities when a Masters is in closer reach.

Thanks so much in advance! Looking forward to hearing of yall's experiences  Smile
What kind of master's are you wanting to get? A liberal studies degree would be the absolute fastest but it might or might not allow you to pursue a master's of your choice.

However, the best thing for you to do RIGHT NOW before making any concrete plans is to go to Sophia.org, register, and take as many courses as you can ASAP. They're free until the end of the month, so time is running out on that. Skip the foundations courses, the 1-credit courses, and the college readiness course. Start with English Composition I and one other course that does not have touchstones (see the list here: https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/So...lency_List ). While you're waiting for your touchstones (essays) to be graded, you can run through the other courses. If you start now and concentrate on nothing but Sophia, you should be able to finish most of them by the end of the month. That's up to 74 credits for FREE.

At the end of the month, come back, report what you managed to finish, and then you can have a solid plan worked out.
[-] The following 3 users Like rachel83az's post: