Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I can taste it
This time last year I had 0 college credits.

I took my first CLEP on June 13, 2016 and I got hooked. I started studying harder and more often and knocking out tests left and right. Here we are.. not quite a year later... I'm at 85 credits and hopeful to finish before the full year is up.

I still need to take the following:

CLEP Financial Accounting
SL Financial Accounting
SL Managerial Accounting
Penn Foster Intermediate Accounting II
TECEP Strategic Management
TECEP Federal Taxation
DSST Principles of Finance
STUDY Business Law
STUDY Business in Society
STUDY Advanced Accounting
STUDY Public Speaking
STUDY Applied Managerial Accounting

UGH!! I just realized I have 12 classes left! 36 Credits. Gotta get on it.:hurray:
TESU March 2020 Graduation
--ASNSM Mathematics
--BSBA Accounting 
--BA Computer Science

University of Alaska Fairbanks (December 2021 Graduation Goal)
--MBA (2/10 : 4.0)

I started this journey in the summer of 2016.  I hoped to be done sooner, but I am still proud of the rate at which I have gotten my schooling done with respect to the many months of military training and deployments I have undergone.  

Yep, I am afraid you have it. You are one of those ACCD peoples -Alternative Credit Compulsive Disorder. I am afraid I can't help you 'cause I got it too! I am jealous! I started from zero as well on May 23 2016 and by the time I get to my year anniversary I will only be at 67 credits! Hmm... maybe I should look into some more of those free credits so I can bump up!
Congratulations on your progress!
CLEP:College Comp. w/essay, A & I Lit. w/essay, College Algebra, US History 1 & 2, Biology, Human Growth & Development   DSST: Foundations of Edu.  TEEX: Cyber Security 101 & 301 Sophia: Developing Effective Teams The Institutes: Ethics & CPCU Prof. Code.

Straighterline: Intro to Religion, Intro to Com., Western Civ. 1& 2, American Gov, PreCalculus, Intro to Bio Lab