Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I failed CLEP , I need help + Advice.
Sad 
Hello! A few days ago I failed my CLEP Exams and I'm distraught!!! I studied but I got these two grades :

Human Development and Psychology : 45 ( Studied in 2 weeks)
 College Composition : 49 ( Studied for 6 weeks)

I was so close but I feel disappointed that I studied for these tests and about 50% of what I studied was on the test. I mainly used Modern states and The 2018 College CLEP Book. I was wondering did I do something wrong within studying such as the resources I used? Has anyone ever used these or something better? Also may you offer advice as well with things such as : What resources should I use , How long should I study and etc.

* I wanted to study but my parents are telling me to take a break for a while then come  back to this after a month or so?

Also I am planning on taking these  tests , can anyone offer their stories :

- CLEP Composition
- CLEP Human Development
- CLEP Sociology
- CLEP Psychology
- CLEP Humanities
Maybe 1 more week for each would have been enough. How many hours per week did you study?

Have you read about test-taking strategies? Maybe they would help you get a few more points.

(12-20-2017, 11:24 PM)Ideas Wrote: Maybe 1 more week for each would have been enough. How many hours per week did you study?

Have you read about test-taking strategies? Maybe they would help you get a few more points.

I usually studied 2-3 hours for each exam
I have a book about test taking strategies , but I haven't made time to read it.
I would wait for the holidays is over, start "freshened up" and study at least a week or two for each CLEP since you're so close to passing. There are other resources available to the Modern States and College CLEP book, I advise getting at least an extra book or borrow it at the library to skim through (especially if it has practice exams).
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science