Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
UGH... This is not good...
So I was ready to take my first exam on Instant Cert Courses... then I wasn't...

I studied, and blocked out time and I got a ZERO

Not because I'm a complete tool. But because something in the testing software doesn't seem to like Chrome.

I couldn't click the answer... I knew the answer but it wouldn't click... I punched at the mouse, click damn it CLICK!!!

Nothing, I disabled the extensions - 3 minutes gone... tried other websites and they all work... 5 minutes gone...

The childhood trauma started flooding my brain... TESTS are BAD... you always find a way to fail...

I'm flippin 50, I make great money working a kewl job... why am I working on a college degree again??? 

Maybe Instant Cert is telling me the same garbage my teachers always did before sending me to the "mud room"... you'll never be good enough, and we'll do everything we can to stop you from being successful...

Is anyone here from Instant Cert Credit, and can they explain what in the world went wrong after answering 62 questions across 3 chapters and 15 units... why can't I click an answer on the test?
I wonder if there's a recent Chrome update that's not playing nice with forms and stuff? There was a post earlier today about similar issues with UMPI. You can PM sgloer and/or send an email to to the address listed here: https://www.instantcert.com/support
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Well they were kind enough to reset the test... knowing my laptop had an issue I decided I should use my desktop..

Still can not answer questions on the quiz... does the EXAM not support chrome while the standard questions do???