Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is there any way to make TESC go faster?
All of the course descriptions and even some syllabi are available on my community college's website. If I point registrar to those, will they go faster? I'm an enrolled student and this 4-6 weeks is driving me crazy. I have 21 new credits from my CC that need to be evaluated. I really need to know where I'm at so I know I'm taking the right CLEPs/DSSTs. The advisors won't give me any advice until my new credits are evaluated. I'm trying to make the Oct. 1 deadline. Why does it take them so long to transcribe ACE and FEMA credits? Those should be a given.
Are you enrolled, but not taking any classes? As soon as I had financial aid in place, I signed up for classes and used that as leverage, however they have jacked my evaluation all around then wanted me to send in verification of currency... I'm still waiting now for those classes that I verified to show up. In essence, I applied 6/4, had transcripts sent immediately, tesc had them by 6/21 and now it is 8/2 and I'm still waiting! I'm taking 3 classes though that will apply. You may have to wait until the actual evaluation is done, then check to see if they are credited correctly. Every time I have asked about evaluation via online email form, I have had someone else tell me different than what the previous person said.
Next Goal - MS in Pharmacy, Major Pharmaceutical Sciences, concentration Forensic Science via University of Florida
BSAST Health Services Technology 2012
AA General Ed 2012
AAS Medical Laboratory Technician HCC 1994

Straighterline Courses
English Comp I
A&P II
Medical Terminology
Intro to Biology
Statistics
Managerial Accounting
Earned 127, currently enrolled at TESC working on last 6 credits in order to graduate by 6/2012!!