Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Life Experience degree from the Mexican Government itself
The Secretary of Public Education of Mexico(SEP) has renewed the Education Code article 286, enabling life experience degrees made by the SEP itself enabling "the accreditation of knowledge acquired in a self-taught manner or from work experience" "and thus obtain your certificate of study or professional degree".

The procedure is to send your CV to an "accredited institution" and make a portfolio on a 3 month courseand have a CURP (Mexican Photo ID).

I think this opens the door to fraudulent institutions claiming to be acredited to make these degrees.

Relevant Links:  https://www.euroinnova.sv/licenciatura-p...ia-laboral
https://ceneval.edu.mx/examenes-acredita...uerdo_286/
https://www.institutoeduteg.com/que-es-el-acuerdo-286/#
https://ceneval.edu.mx/examenes-acredita...genierias/ (institution claming to be accredited to expend these degrees, seems legit but who knows)
https://www.sep.gob.mx/wb/sep1/acuerdo_286
Is this how that guy has 108 degrees?
Giving the ceneval link a look. I have experience taking one of the Ceneval exams years ago and felt it was a well-rounded exam that asked good questions that require knowledge of the field. Luckily at least the Ceneval is being clear that they don't offer this option for regulated degrees like Medicine or most other healthcare degrees. Seems like you can just show up, send transcripts for at least 2 years of regulated degrees such as Law or Accounting and make two payments.
The written exam costs 2500 mxn (approx 150 USD), you must then do an oral exam that costs a hefty 18,000 mxn (approx 1100 usd). Both exams can be done online 3 times a year. March-August-December.