Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Little confused-Need guidance please
HI everyone,
I've been a lurker for a few weeks now. Currently attending Grand Canyon University online (live in NJ) and have some credits from Seton Hall University from like a million years ago (1992-1993).  After finding this forum, I realize there are so many better/cheaper ways to go about this (THANK YOU SO MUCH) and want to transfer my credits. I don't have a lot to transfer:

University Success - A (4 credits)
21st Century Communication and Information Literacy -  currently in, expect at least a B (4 credits)

Seton Hall (all 3 credits):
Mgmt Info Systems - B
Logic - C+
Intro to Psych - D
Principles of Sociology - C+
Principles of Economics - D
Ethics - C+

At this point in my career I just really need that piece of paper stating that I have a Bachelors. A BSBA would be super bc I'm in the Pharma industry but honestly, I'm terrified of all the math courses necessary for BSBA (financial acctng, business acctng - ack!).  This is the reason I chose Grand Canyon University because I could get a BS in Applied Mgmt and only have to take 1 college math course.

Now that I've been in this forum, I realize there are SO MANY ways to get credits, it's unbelievable! Here is where I need help, I'll take any ideas that anyone has for a degree for me but I'd like to be in a place that will take those 2 Ds that I have (if possible).

Also, within the Big 3, do they all take credits from all the same places like Straighterline, Sophia, Schmoop, Study,com, etc? 

Thank you in advance for any assistance you can offer.  I'd really appreciate it! 

Susan
Amberton University, MS Human Relations & Business
Started June 2022

TESU BALS completed March 2020
Study.com (24) StraighterLine (33) Sophia (10) SHU and GCU (26) TEEX (6) Coopersmith (12) CSMLearn (3) TESU (6)
Quote:Also, within the Big 3, do they all take credits from all the same places like Straighterline, Sophia, Schmoop, Study,com, etc?