Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
MBA from Hellenic American University (HAU)
(03-03-2024, 09:38 AM)FireMedic_Philosopher Wrote: This may have already been answered, but could not find it in the comments... Is this MBA totally asynchronous, or does it require logging in at specific times for live web chats (zoom, go to meeting, Microsoft teams etc cetera). I work a rotating shift as a paramedic, I work 24 hours shifts on different days each week, so I never have the same days off. Because of this I can only do a fully asynchronous program. . . Thanks for the help.

The program was primarily asynchronous but there were certain courses that had weekly call ins with the instructor as well as courses that had group work that would require some real time coordination and group meetings. Groups were small so it was fairly easy to work out times that worked for everyone. 

The course that comes to mind with the weekly calls was micro and macro economics and the video sessions were classed as optional, but highly advised. The calls made things a lot more manageable overall. Some of the instructors would likely be willing to record these sessions so you could review later, or to send an e-mail summary of the meeting so you could keep up to speed. One instructor in particular was unwilling to do this. 

S
[-] The following 2 users Like lidel's post:
  • Darknigh7, origamishuttle
(03-03-2024, 09:38 AM)FireMedic_Philosopher Wrote: This may have already been answered, but could not find it in the comments... Is this MBA totally asynchronous, or does it require logging in at specific times for live web chats (zoom, go to meeting, Microsoft teams etc cetera). I work a rotating shift as a paramedic, I work 24 hours shifts on different days each week, so I never have the same days off. Because of this I can only do a fully asynchronous program. . . Thanks for the help.