Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can I graduate with a double degree?
Hi everyone! Long time lurker, first time poster. This forum has been an incredible resource.

I transferred in everything but the last two classes and am now in the capstone and cornerstone. I'm doing my degree in liberal studies - math and natural sciences. I saw, though, that if I take 3 SDC classes I can get a BA in psychology. 

Can I do this and would I have to pay two residency waivers?

Thanks so much for everything!
Hi, I'll answer the questions I can, answer some questions you didn't ask, and... I actually have a question too.

1. Yes, you can graduate with two degrees in one cycle from TESU. https://tesu.smartcatalogiq.com/current/...of-Degrees

1.a. HOWEVER, a BA Liberal Studies and BA Psychology is not considered one degree. It's considered two areas of study within one degree (BA), so it would fall under the first section in that link.
1.b. I don't know if TESU has a separate policy about pairing a Liberal Studies concentration with a more specific concentration. I may be chicken little here, and others might have more experience with that.

2. No, you don't need to pay a second residency waiver, or second graduation fee, as long as both are done at the same time. https://www.tesu.edu/current-students/gr...nformation

EDIT: Is this a new policy for BSBA? No overlap in AOS for dual concentrations?
TESU Wrote:*Students pursuing the Bachelor of Science in Business Administration degree may complete up to two areas of study within one bachelor's degree. No credit for the first area of study may be used toward the second area of study. All related required credits for each area of study, as well as degree requirements, must be met at the same time.
In Progress: MBA - HAUniv, Anticipated 2024
Completed: BSBA OpMgmt - TESU June 2021