Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New Student: Business Degree Course Map
Hi, I am new to this thread and I am currently a pilot looking to get a 4 year degree to be hired at a major airline. I want to get a business degree. Whichever one allows me to CLEP most, if not all of the credits. I am unfamiliar with Sophia and study.com can someone please share the best course roadmap for going from zero to hero in the most cost effective and time efficient way? I have zero college credits so I am starting from scratch. Thank you
What is your budget? What pilot license(s) do you already have? TESU has specific degrees for pilots with license(s): https://www.tesu.edu/ast/programs/aviation These aren't business degrees, but it might be a relatively cheap/easy way for you to get a degree.

Actual CLEP exams will, unfortunately, not get you that far. CLEP exams are only lower-level and mostly only general education credits. So, you definitely have to utilize Sophia and Study.com for a lot of your credits.

TESU also has a requirement of at least 30 credits from an actual college or university. You can take some or all of these from TESU. For budget-conscious students, we usually recommend a single flat-rate TESU term of 16 credits. This will get you about half of the RA credits you need, plus allow you to avoid paying the residency waiver fee. The remainder of the RA credits can come from anywhere, but one of the cheapest options would be to pass 5 TECEP exams. These are kind of similar to CLEP exams, but they are offered directly by TESU. https://www2.tesu.edu/listalltecep.php

For business degrees, it's recommended that you make your own degree plan and you post your spreadsheet here. Then we can help you with any tweaks. The following wiki pages will help you to get started:

https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Sa...ts_Roadmap
https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Sa...re_Roadmap
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed: