Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Plan check and advice (TESU)
(09-11-2018, 07:29 AM)Supermind Wrote: I happened to chat with TESU admissions online today. They say they accept 'upto 90 credits' from ACE. Does this mean the last 30 credits has to come directly through TESU? I was under the impression that only the Cornertsone and Capstone courses need to be completed through them?

Hi.
I have attached a Word Doc with the TESU Course requirements for BA-Psychology. Please could someone review it and let me know where can I find suitable online and cost-effective options for each of those requirements? What would be the course equivalents on Saylor, Straighterline or Study.com? 

I live in India and we have a very different education system here. So, I am a total beginner to all this. Please could someone help me understand what specific courses must I complete in order to meet these requirements and where can I find them? 

I was planning to take all of the Math and Science related courses (there are about 5 in each section) on Aleks for 20 $ a month. But I now see that might not be required? What would the General Ed Requirements be? ENG 101 and ENG 102? And for Quantitative Literacy? 

If I have a GED College Ready + Credit score, where can I use those credits? Which course requirements would they fulfill? Also, is a GRE General test worth anything? I happened to attempt it a few months ago and scored 318, with a 4.5/6 on the written section. As I come from India, I had to complete the TOEFL as well. I scored 117/120 with a 30/30 on the Listening and Writing sections. Would any of this help? 

I would be very grateful if someone could help me find my way through this seemingly complex maze.