Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Preparing for Micro CLEP - study questions
As I've posted in another thread, I've been studying pretty hard (or so I think) for the Microeconomics CLEP I have scheduled for this Friday. I have been studying for about 3.5 weeks now. Initially, I perused through a college Micro textbook and took a bunch of notes. It seemed time consuming but I didn't mind learning the material. Last week, I began using Instacert and also Peterson's. While I am scoring in the high 60's on average with IC, I am having difficulty with the Peterson's mock exams. I studied some more this afternoon and really thought I had a decent handle on the material (esp. since my IC scores were good) but when I went to do test 3 in Peterson's, I only got a 45. :mad: Granted in reviewing a few questions, I made some silly mistakes so perhaps I 'could' have gone over 50 (need a 50 to pass) but I was SO frustrated to see a 45! Also, the Peterson's exam seems a bit harder than the IC questions. Is that typical? It really seems like I've pounded this stuff in my head but perhaps not to the depth of getting a higher score with Peterson's. Any suggestions as I count the days to the CLEP on Friday? If I review my notes and IC, will I be okay with the lower score in Peterson's?? Help!?