Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Time to Complete Courses?
Happy Saturday all,
Just had a question for all the degree seekers (or any of you who are taking college credits).

I work full-time (I’m a teacher so usually at night I lesson planning), we have a large family that I love spending time with, involved with my church, etc.

With that being said, I find it incredibly difficult (disheartening as well) and nearly impossible to find time to work through study.com course, SL, CLEP (modern states) prep.

I consider myself very good with organization and time management but I still can’t get a system down to where I juggle working with actually seeing my family after work and then completing classes.

Any suggestions, tips, experiences from all the pro’s out there? I’m all ears

Thanks in advance!
Maybe try to incorporate your family with your learning. Not sure how old they are but try putting SDC videos(which are cartoons) on the big screen for everyone to enjoy.
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022
(77CU transferred in)(44/44CU ) 

RA(non WGU)(57cr)
JST/TESU Eval of NAVY Training(85/99cr)
The Institutes, TEEX, NFA(9cr): Ethics, Cyber 101/201/301, Safety
Sophia(60cr): 23 classes
Study.com(31cr): Eng105, Fin102, His108, LibSci101, Math104, Stat101, CS107, CS303, BUS107
CLEP(9cr): Intro Sociology 63 Intro Psych 61 US GOV 71
OD(12cr): Robotics, Cyber, Programming, Microecon
CSM(3cr)
Various IT/Cybersecurity Certifications from: CompTIA, Google, Microsoft, AWS, GIAC, LPI, IBM
CS Fund. MicroBachelor(3cr)
Someone else is probably much better at it than me, but in these types of situations one of the three things is going to have to suffer (work, family, or school). I don't think there is a way around that. Can't have your cake and eat it too, etc. I mean, there are only so many hours in a day.