Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Study.com CLEP Prep?
I just finished the Modern States course for the American Literature CLEP and I'm not any more confident that I'll pass, honestly.

I got subscribed to InstantCert but I'm not quite sure I feel it'll be that effective on its own for this particular subject.

Have many of you used Study.com's CLEP prep courses?

What membership do I need to access the full course if my college accelerator membership is expiring?
(05-31-2018, 06:50 PM)leland.kirk Wrote: I just finished the Modern States course for the American Literature CLEP and I'm not any more confident that I'll pass, honestly.

I got subscribed to InstantCert but I'm not quite sure I feel it'll be that effective on its own for this particular subject.

Have many of you used Study.com's CLEP prep courses?

What membership do I need to access the full course if my college accelerator membership is expiring?

AmLit is a tough CLEP. I studied more for it than any of the other CLEPs I took and still got a 58. That's not saying much though, as I only studied for 10-15 hours. Capitan Cram's audiobook on the subject is excellent. Use your free trial with Audible to get it for free (just make sure to cancel before the subscription renews). I listened to this 2-3 times while commuting and doing housework. The IC flashcards give you a good idea of which periods you need to study more. The Idiots Guide was also good. Keep in mind that half of the test is Analyzing and Interpreting literature. Make sure you understand how to analyze a poem. The thread on the IC board has alot of good information on it as well. The study guides on there were great. Ignore the study guide that has a summary of the books, as the same information is covered in Captain Cram.
[-] The following 1 user Likes alexf.1990's post:
  • leland.kirk