Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Successfully getting into a CSU grad program?
Hello,

I want to thank you all so much I have been lurking this forum for years and took the jump 3 months ago and I'm already half way finished. I work as a bookkeeper and I'm looking to get my degree from TESU in Business Administration with a Concentration in Accounting. Once I'm done I want to go straight into a graduate program, but I'm wondering if I'll get accepted into any of my local universities with a degree from TESU with 3/4 of my credit being from exams? Has anyone on here went on to get a degree from a California State University? I live in Sacramento, CA and I'm hoping to get into CSU Sacramento or University Of The Pacific's Accounting Graduate program.
I have been accepted to both Cal Poly Pomona's MBA program and Cal State Los Angeles's MBA and MSHCA program. In order to gain acceptance into the MBA program, you must score a 500 minimum on the GMAT (easily done). I graduated from Charter Oak State College this year completing most of my credits in an untraditional manner (CLEP, DSST, Straighterline, UEXEL and TECEP's). It wasn't an issue.
Decius73 Wrote:I have been accepted to both Cal Poly Pomona's MBA program and Cal State Los Angeles's MBA and MSHCA program. In order to gain acceptance into the MBA program, you must score a 500 minimum on the GMAT (easily done). I graduated from Charter Oak State College this year completing most of my credits in an untraditional manner (CLEP, DSST, Straighterline, UEXEL and TECEP's). It wasn't an issue.

Should I just send them my transcripts from TESU and the JC I briefly attended?
I sent transcripts from everywhere I attended including CLEP, DSST, Straighterline, TECEP transcript and UEXCEL.
xbrad2 Wrote:Should I just send them my transcripts from TESU and the JC I briefly attended?