Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU Second Degree - Mathematics
Hi everyone,

I had been looking at completing a second bachelor's degree through Thomas Edison and I see that their catalog has changed since I graduated as the Natural Science/Mathematics degree is now a Liberal Studies degree. As my first degree was Liberal Studies, I believe I am not eligible to complete another one so am considering the pure Mathematics degree.

I only have two math courses listed on my current transcript:

Mathematics - MAT129 (6 semester hours)
Quantitative Methods - MAT119 (5 semester hours)

I am hoping to pick the forums' brains for the best sources of credit outside of TESU for any other math courses. I used Straighterline before for a lot of courses and know they have some math courses. I did not particularly enjoy ALEKS but would use it if there was a course covered there that was not available through Saylor or Shmoop or Study.com (I see a lot of online resources like the letter S!)

As always any advice you can give is much appreciated, thanks.
B.A. Liberal Studies (Completed: 2015) - Thomas Edison State College
I'm actually in a similar boat. I have BSc business from excelsior, just finished a BSc in computer science from Oregon State University (post bacc cs program). Between the two I have a ton of credits that i think will cover most of a math degree. Since I'm a software engineer, a math degree is looked at highly so I'm looking into a 3rd degree in math(BA math form tesu). I applied, sent transcripts and am just waiting for evaluation. I've also applied to Georgia Tech's MS in Computer Science program so this would most likely be if I was denied from there or the credit for the math degree would be low enough to justify doing it before masters.