Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU or WGU? Advice needed, Ground 0, want to be as realistic as possible!
Star 
Hi all,

I really need some advice on whether I should pick TESU or WGU for my Bachelors in Computer Science.

TLDR Background:
Out of the work force for more than a decade
Had some coding experience, but not much. No certification.
No college credit

I have done quite a bit of self studying through the years so I know I have the discipline to handle that part. However since I have never done any college work before so I really don't know myself in terms of how well I could handle that. What I do know is however difficult it may be, I'm willing to work through it.

I have 6 months to a year open, full time, no distraction/life obligation to complete this degree

I intend to maximize my credit transfer

I am looking for the cheapest and fastest way to complete this degree, I've been going back and forth between TESU and WGU.

Which one would you pick and why if you're in my shoes?

Thank you for your help!
Now, it's your turn to answer questions just because we love answering yours, it's best to have more info for us to get a bigger picture. I assume you've not read a few of my threads yet in regards to TESU and the Pell Grant/Residency Waiver. Anyways, I only have one simple question - do you have workplace tuition reimbursement? Are you working and is that position part of a union? Which state are you in?
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works