Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Transcripts
I graduated hs in 1988. I have 2 bachelor's degrees and have attended 6 colleges. I want to get a certificate at a local community college. I've submitted my transcripts with my first bachelor degree. I am in the process of sending them the other records. On their website, it states that students with degrees are not required to submit high school transcripts. Well, I happened to find 2 un-opened envelopes in my records, stamped "unofficial if opened." I'm pretty sure they are 29 years old. Confusedmilelol: I had my husband drop one off at the community college. They called me a few minutes later to tell me that the high school transcript was unofficial because it didn't have a graduation date listed. YHGTBFKM!!! I live in a county where there is like a 40% graduation rate. I am trying to get a medical coding certificate program class. And ^^^^ this?!!! (I was submitting the hs transcript because they insist they DO need this despite their website stating otherwise.)

Additionally, there's another school in my academic history that I attended for one class, and dropped that class. I had no grade obviously, and I complained to them for an unprofessional professor (I don't remember the issue) and got all my money back. When I submit for an electronic transcript, they have no record of me. The community college says if I'm going to get any financial aid, I need a letter from the college saying - I don't know what exactly. I guess it will say "Although this person claims to have attended our school and taken a class, we have no record. So please accept this non-transcript letter as verification that she did not go here." ?????????? banghead

Ok, I just had to vent. The red tape they put people through.
bellbaby Wrote:The red tape they put people through.

They sure do nonsensical things sometimes! I think I would switch colleges if they did that to me. But I know sometimes you don't have other nearby options Sad