Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
MBA without a gpa?
Hi everyone,

I graduated from Thomas Edison University recently mainly via testing out and thus do not have a GPA. I am now finding it difficult to find MBA program which fits my needs and would admit me without a GPA.

I'm looking for an AACSB accredited program that is from a recognizable school. My definition of recognizable is either the flagship state university or the secondary one (ie Illinois or Illinois State) or a major private institution.

I would like to keep costs under $50,000 total. I have a lot of success within my field of work and have launched two successful businesses. The purpose of the MBA would be to become more involved in industry boards and take a leadership position within our category.

Thanks in advance for your help!
[-] The following 1 user Likes chicago123's post:
  • keepsingin
(08-13-2017, 03:32 PM)bjcheung77 Wrote: Does it have to be an AACSB program? As TESU's program is ACBSP accredited.
I did a search and most programs are much more expensive for AACSB vs ACBSP.
Which state are you in? Have you looked at your local state universities?

For AACSB, here's some- Univ of Colorado, Colorado Springs Distance MBA
CSU - may require a higher GMAT score if you don't have a good GPA
Mississippi, Missouri, Fayetteville State Online MBA programs.

Most AACSB programs have the following General Admission Requirements:
  • Bachelor’s degree from an accredited institution or equivalent
  • Minimum undergraduate GPA of 2.75 or higher (or graduate GPA of 3.0 or higher)
  • Minimum GMAT (or GRE predicted GMAT) score of 400; or a GMAT waiver