Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Want to Complete History or Sociology Degree
Good evening everyone, 

I've been browsing the forum occasionally over the past few months and finally decided to join up and ask advice of y'all. I have an assortment of credits from a community college I attended a few years ago, as well as an unaccredited institution I'm studying at currently. I will have some extra time next semester so I'm considering whether I want to set a goal of knocking out some of the easier CLEP exams alongside my studies. 

My goal is to combine all these credits into a Bachelor's in History, Sociology or just General Studies. I've spent some time looking a the TESU BA in History, but I feel like I need someone with more experience help me out a little. I'd like to create a plan that I could work at slowly over the next 2-3 years perhaps while working full-time and raising a family. I think I'm pretty self disciplined and have maintained a GPA of 3.98 across all the credits I've earned so far, so the process of self-study and testing out of classes doesn't look too intimidating to me except for the time required.

I would appreciate input as to the best school and degree to accommodate my diverse credits. Also would love some help in finding or creating a plan for testing out of the remaining credits needed. Thanks!

What kind of degree do you want?: History, Sociology, or General Studies?

Kellogg Community College (Total 31 credits)
Music Credits  (Total 22 credits)
MUSI 120 Beginning Piano Class 2cr
MUSI 122 Piano Lessons 1 2cr
MUSI 130 Music Theory 1 3cr
MUSI 131 Music Theory 2 3cr
MUSI 132 Aural Compreh&Music Reading 1cr
MUSI 134 Aural Compreh&Music Reading 1cr
MUSI 104 Community Chorus 1cr
MUSI 211 Music Appreciation 3cr
MUSI 112 Individualized Voice Lessons 2cr
MUSI 113 Individualized Voice Lessons 2cr
MUSI 260 Basic Conducting 2cr

Other (9 credits)
BUAD 101 Introduction to Business 3cr
COMM 207 Public Speaking 3cr
PHIL 230 World Religions 3cr