Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
When Should I Apply To TESU?
Hey, guys! I'm confused about *when* I should apply to TESU. As of today, I have 0 credit hours. But, I have a ton of motivation - and a solid plan to get my BA in biology from TESU as quickly as humanly possible. Wink (I'm actually studying for the History I CLEP as I type this.)

As a military dependent, I will have my application fee waived. But, what other factors should I be aware of? I don't intend to take any actual courses from TESU (other than the capstone), and I assume it will take me around 2-3 years to acquire all the science courses I'll need to complete the degree requirements.

Obviously, I don't want to spend my time and effort working on ACE credits, ALEKS, etc, without the assurance that they'll transfer into my degree plan. So... Is it better to make the jump now (and have the assurance of transferability) or wait 'till I've accrued a significant number of credits (and risk the possibility that they won't transfer)?

Thanks for any advice you guys can offer!
Do you plan to take any TECEPs?

Do you plan to get all your UL Biology credits within the year?

Ideas Wrote:Do you plan to take any TECEPs?

Do you plan to get all your UL Biology credits within the year?

I actually haven't considered TECEP's. And, I probably won't start working on my UL biology credits for at least another 2 years. (I've got quite a few core biology classes to take first. Gen. Bio I & II, Gen. Chem I & II, Organic Chem I & II, A&P, etc.) I plan to take these classes at a community college, and I don't want to completely overwhelm myself. So, I'm looking at a two-year plan for finishing all of my core education requirements + the lower level biology classes.