Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion
CLEP or DSST? - Printable Version

+- Online Degrees and CLEP and DSST Exam Prep Discussion (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb)
+-- Forum: Miscellaneous (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Miscellaneous)
+--- Forum: Off Topic (https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Forum-Off-Topic)
+--- Thread: CLEP or DSST? (/Thread-CLEP-or-DSST--16115)

Pages: 1 2

CLEP or DSST? - Publius - 09-26-2012

Which one do you like taking and/or studying for better? CLEPs or DSSTs?
Is there a particular reason?

CLEP or DSST? - NAP - 09-26-2012

UL credit for DSST exams is hard to beat, but I still prefer CLEP because of the availability of study guides like REA and practice tests. I feel more prepared with those. Plus, some are 6 credits.

CLEP or DSST? - Westerner - 09-26-2012

Great thread! Looking forward to what people have to say on this topic because I’m studying for my last Clep now and have several DSSTs ahead. So far, I’ve loved taking Cleps :coolgleam: Smile

CLEP or DSST? - Snickerdoodle - 09-26-2012

CLEP is my favorite. Maybe I just like Collegeboard better than Prometric. Tongue I think CLEPs have more straightforward questions.

CLEP or DSST? - Westerner - 09-26-2012

Snickerdoodle Wrote:CLEP is my favorite. Maybe I just like Collegeboard better than Prometric. Tongue I think CLEPs have more straightforward questions.
Wow, I’ve heard people say CLEPs are tricky and DSSTs are straightforward :confused: Smile

CLEP or DSST? - Publius - 09-27-2012

Westerner Wrote:Wow, I’ve heard people say CLEPs are tricky and DSSTs are straightforward :confused: Smile
I've had my share of both tests being more straightforward at times, though I must say that from the exams I've taken DSST has generally been more so.

Reasons I like DSSTs better (in no particular order)
1)There are only 4 options per question instead 5.
2)You can use a calculator (your calculator), on select exams.