Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
100% test out of BA/BS possible?
Hello!  I'm new to the forums and I'm still learning and figuring all this out.  So I just want to thank anyone who takes their time to respond and point me in the right direction.

Basically, I need a bachelor's degree in anything just to show that I have one.  I came across something about completely testing out of a bachelor's degree in less than a year for $5-$10 grand, and that led me here to these forums.

Is this truly possible?  I read that some of these universities have limited the amount of credits you can transfer to 114-117 and you're now required to take a cornerstone and capstone class.  Is there a regionally accredited university in which I can completely test out without taking a single class?  If possible what are my degree options?  General studies?  Completely testing out specifically got my attention because papers, projects, and essays are nightmare fuel.  I'd feel much more confident studying and passing a test.

For some background, I wasn't sure what I wanted to do out of high school, ended up passing on university, and I've spent the last decade caring for nieces and nephews, some of which are special needs.  I'm currently at a point in my life where I'd like to get away and do something with and for myself.

I'm looking into becoming an ALT (assistant language teacher) in Asia, I've always wanted to spend time over there but never really thought I'd get the chance.  However, there are a number of teach abroad programs and job listings that I've been looking at that don't require any professional experience but require a BA/BS (in any field) and that you be a native English speaker.  If I can manage to get a bachelor's degree relatively quick, easy, and on the cheap, I plan on getting TEFL (teaching English as a foriegn language) certification and trying my luck with a program.

That's my situation, if you have any knowledge or advice to drop, please share!