Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
30 Credits - One Exam - I'm going for it!
Today is the last day to register for the April 1st GRE Subject exams. They will not be offered again until Novemeber. I registered for the Psychology exam. If I score above the 80th percentile it will earn me 30 credits (12 lower and 18 upper). Not bad for a $130 investment. I have no Psychology background. I will be using/memorizing the Princeton Review Cracking the GRE Subject Exam - Psychology book, as well as the ETS book of Practice tests. Wish me luck!
Very cool. Be sure to post your thoughts on the exam; i.e. difficulty level and how in-depth it goes into psychology. This is an exam we'd love to be able to post materials for in the future!
--
Steve
Webmaster, InstantCert.com
Steelers,
First let me say good luck and I hope you pull it off. Secondly, I took this exam twice trying to get around nine exams for my Excelsior Psych major and completely failed both times. I thought the exam was completely out of my league and way over my head. I did not study enough biology-related information such as eye movement, brain functions, etc. Even taking the test a second time didn't help me personally. I don't want to discourage you as you and I are two different people but this is a forum about sharing our experiences and this is one that I definitely have. I examined out of 24 of my 30 psych hours and probably learned more in the long run. Again, I wish you all the luck.