Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A Fun Way to Display Your Degrees
I have a lot of degrees but I don't think it is appropriate to hang them on a wall, given they aren't fancy or anything. I have 3 associates degrees and all of them are in general type degrees. I also have multiple undergrad certificates which also aren't super impressive, in fact, one of them I got for taking a bunch of gen eds. I always thought it would be cool to display my degrees on a wall or office but I thought it would look pretentious and stupid. Maybe some of you are in a similar boat. If you have a bunch of degrees and want a way to display them. Here is a solution I thought of.

What I did: 

I made a photocopy of all my degrees at 25% size and instead of regular paper I used cardstock. This resulted in a bunch of tiny degrees. Then I carefully cut the miniature degrees out. I got a picture frame from the dollar store and lined the back with a piece of fancy-looking colored scrapbook paper cut to size, then I glued the degrees to the paper. After that, I put the frame back together and voila! a way to display my degrees. The end result was a single frame with multiple small degrees on it. Looks classy enough to hang on a wall and doesn't look as pretentious as hanging all the degrees. My frame was only 8" by 8" but you could do any size and if you were more classy then me buy a fancier frame. Hope this makes sense.
[-] The following 8 users Like natshar's post:
  • beautifulpsalms, dfrecore, graduatesoon, Jonathan Whatley, jsd, mudball, Muldoon, SteveFoerster