Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any other Associate Degrees online besides Pierpont?
(12-05-2022, 12:26 PM)ss20ts Wrote:
(12-04-2022, 11:17 PM)Dosada Wrote: Is the BOG AAS legit?  Has anyone had any issues when presenting it to an employer?  Can the BOG AAS be used to move on to a BA down the line?

I'm a few classes away from an A.S. in Business Admin with TESU.  I don't have any intent right now to keep going for a BA, but that may change in the future.  I'm mostly needing the associates for work.  I have almost 20 years experience in my field of work but no actual degree.  At this point in my life I'm not sure the ROI in time/money is worth it to keep going for the BA.

Yes, it's legit. It's from a community college in West Virginia. Several forum members have gone onto their bachelor's degree after completing the Pierpont AAS.

Thanks for the info.  Can anyone comment on their experience of getting the Pierpont BOG AAS and then going onto getting a BA?  Are there any schools that were easier to work with?
[-] The following 1 user Likes Dosada's post:
  • Student0fLif3
There are many people on here who have done this. Use the search function and read the threads.
(12-05-2022, 12:49 PM)Dosada Wrote: Thanks for the info.  Can anyone comment on their experience of getting the Pierpont BOG AAS and then going onto getting a BA?  Are there any schools that were easier to work with?

If it would help with your search of these forums, start with reading some of these links to previous threads and one part of the wiki
https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Pi...egree_Plan
https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...l-template
https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...PI-BAS-MIS

Those are just a few of the experiences on this forum.  I don't know exactly what term to search on to pull up some threads for those who went on to get BA or BS from TESU so I didn't link to those.
TESU: BALS June 2021 (comm college, clep, sdc sophia coopersmith, SOS110, and capstone)