Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CAPSTONE BALS vs BSBA
So I graduated last year with a BSBA in CIS and GM. The capstone was no joke, but all the written assignments (case studies and final project) topics were given to us. We had a topic, read the lesson and wrote our piece. Regarding the BALS capstone, for what i keep reading, the student must come up with his or her topic to write about. Is this correct, or are topics pre-determined in the syllabus? The reason I'm asking is because, I might tackle the BA CS and my wife is about is 3 classes away from completing a BALS degree. As a gentleman, I will let her go first so I can take a look at the format  Big Grin Big Grin .  Does anyone know what kind of credits will I get for my Cisco CCNP cert at TESU?
Per https://www2.tesu.edu/oplr/company.php?client=Cisco a CCNP R/S could get you three credits of ITS-240 (date restrictions apply)
TESU Class of 2024 BSBA-CIS+GM, BSIT, ASNSM-CS+Math, AAS-GEN
Earned credits from Sophia, SDC, ASU ULC, TEEX, Microsoft, Strayer, TESU, Saylor, DSST, CLEP, CompTIA, StraighterLine, and others since starting in April 2020
(01-17-2021, 11:57 AM)jch Wrote: Per https://www2.tesu.edu/oplr/company.php?client=Cisco a CCNP R/S could get you three credits of ITS-240 (date restrictions apply)

Thanks, 

I was hoping for an upper level networking credit, but its all good.
With BALS, the student comes up with own topic to write about and usually students pick something related to career goal.