Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Coursera Google IT courses not available all at once?
Hello all,

I have no experience with Coursera prior to this, but I've just enrolled into TADA then enrolled into the Google IT course on their site.

The problem is, once I enrolled in the course it's only letting me do parts of it week by week, not all at once. Did I enroll in the wrong thing, or is this course always on a week-by-week release date?

If it is only on a week-by-week basis, am I going to get penalized if I don't finish each section the week it's due? I don't always have free time every week and I would've preferred to do as much as possible in the occasional large chunks of free time I sometimes get.

Thanks!
(10-20-2022, 04:26 PM)bdarei Wrote: Hello all,

I have no experience with Coursera prior to this, but I've just enrolled into TADA then enrolled into the Google IT course on their site.

The problem is, once I enrolled in the course it's only letting me do parts of it week by week, not all at once. Did I enroll in the wrong thing, or is this course always on a week-by-week release date?

If it is only on a week-by-week basis, am I going to get penalized if I don't finish each section the week it's due? I don't always have free time every week and I would've preferred to do as much as possible in the occasional large chunks of free time I sometimes get.

Thanks!

You have to enroll part by part. 

You don't have to do parts in order.

There are no due dates. 

You don't get penalized if you fail any exam though you are only allowed to take up to 3 of the same exam in one day. 

Sit back and relax. This is a low-stress certification.

I got the whole cert done in a couple of days though I'm a computer science major, so most of it was review for me or pretty low-level basic stuff.
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.