Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Degree Completion Advice
Hi all,

I'm hoping to get some advice for degree completion. I have an associates degree in Industrial Electronics Engineering Technology. I am leaning toward TESC BSAST in either electrical technology or technical studies, but I am open to whatever I can complete the quickest. I am also interested in a BS in business administration. I think I would do well on CLEP, DSST, and other exams.

About me, 48yrs old, in a management position with around 200 subordinates, 25 years in manufacturing engineering and maintenance management. 

Certifications (Which probably doesn't equate to academics)
CmfgE, CMRP, Master Electrician and Electrical Contractor
A ton of non-academic education certificates.

96 College credits from regionally accredited schools: (my credits are old)

English 101
Psychology 201
Competency Testing in Vocational Subjects INED 442
Teaching Industrial Subjects INED 425
Management of Industrial Education Labs INED 317
DC Circuits 115
AC Circuits 116
National Electrical Code NEC 140
Motor Control 1 151
Motor Control 2 152
Industrial Instrumentation 160
Electrical Installation 170
Electronic Devices 1 201
Electronic Devices 2 202
DC / AC Machines 215
Programmable Controllers 251
Programmable Controller Applications 252
Hydraulics and Pneumatics 131
Maintenance Welding 142
Digital Circuits 231
Power Systems 235
Microprocessors 1 241
College Trigonometry MAT 111
Macroeconomics ECO 210
Probability and Statistics MAT 120
Music Appreciation MUS 105
English 102
Biology 101
Biology 102
Presentation Graphics IST 281
Total = 96
A lot of people with old technical credits find that Excelsior gives the most credit. Generally you need to send transcripts to Excelsior and TESU and see how close you are to the different degrees.