Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Education quality of CLEP Testing
Hello, I am new to this. I was set on using Lumerit but had an uneasy feeling about it so decided to find reviews on it.  That led me to this forum, which I find fascinating. I have a question about CLEPing that I can’t find an answer to despite all my searching here and elsewhere - How is the quality of the education using resources like Study.com and Sophia.com, etc? Something I don’t understand is how the CLEP tests are accepted for college credit when the creators of the test themselves say the test are easy (I read somewhere the tests are rated a 2 on a 1-5 scale of difficulty). I’m interested in CLEPing because of the flexibility and cost, but I still want a rigorous and thorough education. I’m not just looking for a piece of paper but an actual education to be proud of, ya know? I don’t want anything handed to me. So these “easy tests” are something I’m having a hard time wrapping my head around. I’m not trying to insult anyone who’s gone this route by implying you didn’t have a good education. I am assuming that I am just lacking information on how this all works. Thanks in advance! (Please don’t use initials in your response, because other than CLEP and AP, I don’t know what they mean!)
They are only easy if you're familiar with the material; and some subjects are more difficult/broader in subject matter than others.  They are all lower lever (LL) credit - freshman/sophomore years.  You go out and learn the material independently vs a traditional class.  There are many sources available to preparing for the exams.  I would suggest one of them be Modern States (MS) as they will also allow you to take the exams for FREE - https://modernstates.org
Amberton University
- MS Human Relations and Business - 2022
Thomas Edison State University (TESU)
- BSBA General Management - 2018
- ASNSM Computer Science -2018