Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
European wanting a regional accredited degree from US
Hello everyone!

I'm new to this forum. I have 3 years of university experience my home country, bachelor degrees are usually 3 year long in my country because we go to high school until we're 19. Would it be possible for an European like me to get an American degree online by transferring my transcripts to an american university and maybe study a few more subjects for a regional accredited degree ? How much would this cost me since I'm not from the US? I would appreciate any information you could give me about this topic. I don't care what university it is, as long as the degree is regionally accredited. Thanks all!
Yes, it's definitely possible. Your best bet is one of the Big 3 (TESU, COSC or EC), which are all RA schools. The cost just depends on what degree you get, and how your current credits would be utilized.

I think your first step is to get your credits evaluated by one of the services that all 3 schools accept: ECE or WES. Once that's done, you should then post your international evaluation here, and we can help you decide which degree, and which school.

Then, you apply, get an official eval from the school(s), and start doing the work that we recommend here.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
Just curious, but what is your ultimate goal here? If it is graduate study in the US, you may only need the equivalent of 30 US semester credits (which doesn't necessarily have to be part of a US bachelor's degree) in addition to your previous study.