Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior Degree Completion w/ diploma, transcript & plan
I graduated almost exactly two months ago. At that time I let all the folks here in the IC forum know that I was done and bathed in the glory of my new distinction as an IC "Lord," as that post was coincidentally my 400th (which thankfully everyone seemed to recognize as just a bit of fun...).

I had already started drafting an "I'm done" post a month or two before I actually graduated but had forgotten all about it. I came across it recently and noticed it contained some info I hadn't included in my original post, so I thought I would include it here along with some scans of the final documentation I received so people could have some idea what this will all look like in the end.

It took me 14 months to complete my degree--starting with 18 usable credits from some early community college experiences. I was fortunate in that I was strong in math back then and also took a course in electricity--which provided a total of nine (9) credits in areas that would have been painful to delve back into twenty years later. I had another six (6) credits for which I had received a grade of D, and despite Excelsior's acceptance of D grades when I applied, I ultimately had them removed once I realized that I could easily replace them with some of the less-challenging CLEP and DSST exams.