Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FAFSA & TESU
Apologies, I posted this in the wrong forum previously. 

https://fafsa.ed.gov/FAFSA/app/f4cForm?execution=e2s1

I've used the FAFSA forecaster and I am just wondering how accurate these estimates are in general?

I'm going to complete the remainder of my classes with Study.com and Straighterline. Does TESU calculate your costs assuming you will take all of your classes with them? I would like to get the maximum amount available while still getting my credit via SDC and SL. I am an out of state student living off campus so I don't know how TESU or the government will factor in cost of living. 

I have never used FAFSA before so I am new to this process. I just want to understand what getting FAFSA is like while being a student of TESU. Will TESU work with you and make the estimated costs be based on the assumption that you will be taking 12 or more credit hours each semester through TESU or will they lower the estimated costs if they suspect you will complete you degree through alternative sources of credit?

BTW, I plugged in an estimated cost of $4K per semester at TESU and the estimator is showing an estimated amount of around $3K per semester.
Currently working on:  Capstone

Eastern University - (9 of 10 Courses Completed) (27 Credits)
Master's in Data Science

Western Governors University (WGU) - Completed in 2020.
Bachelor of Science, Business - Information Technology Management

TEEX (3 courses, 10 cr)  
The Institutes (3 cr) 
NFA (1 cr)  
ALEKS (3 cr) 
SOPHIA (21 courses, 57 cr) 
Study.com (18 courses, 54 cr) 
WGU (12 courses, 38 CUs)
Eastern University (9 courses, 27 cr)