Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Feeling incredibly defeated and discouraged. Help?
Hey guys. I already have my bachelors and masters but at my job, I can get a big salary bump at 30 more college credits. I spent all summer studying myself crazy for these CLEPs, taking the ones in my signature. Unfortunately, I was just told that they aren't accepting half of them, because they're too similar to courses I already got credit for or APs I've taken. From my end, none of them are duplicates, but because I majored in English they don't want to count any English related ones even though I never actually took an American Lit class or whatever.

I just feel so defeated. I invested soooo much time and money into taking these, I was so proud when I passed them all, and it turned out to be for nothing. I still need 15 credits and I feel like I've scraped the bottom of the barrel for tests I feel comfortable taking. My strength is humanities but they won't accept any English or History credits. Can someone recommend the best possible path to 15 more credits? My goal is cheap, and relatively easy tests. I'm thinking clep management and marketing, but what else? Sorry this is all so vague and jumbled, but if someone can help me with a game plan, I'd be forever indebted. This just really sucks. My strength is that I'm a good test taker but math and science are foreign to me.
Do they accept any ACE recommendations or just CLEP specifically?
Northwestern California University School of Law
JD Law, 2027 (in progress, currently 2L)

Georgia Tech
MS Cybersecurity (Policy), 2021

Thomas Edison State University
BA Computer Science, 2023
BA Psychology, 2016
AS Business Administration, 2023
Certificate in Operations Management, 2023
Certificate in Computer Information Systems, 2023

Western Governors University
BS IT Security, 2018

Chaffey College
AA Sociology, 2015

Accumulated Credit: Undergrad: 258.50 | Graduate: 32

View all of my credit on my Omni Transcript!