Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Free 6 Month Subscription to Coursera Google, Facebook, & IBM, It Certs Experience
Information 
I just signed up for The American Dream Academy and will share my experience doing these certification programs.

Why I'm Doing These Certifications

I have a bachelor's degree in business administration and computer science, so doing these certifications allows me to review the material I already know, fill in any gaps of stuff I don't know, and serve as additional proof of my skills. I should be able to complete these certs in a few days or up to a week each. Keep in mind I will be skipping lots of vids, etc.

Why I Recommend These Certifications

From what I have seen so far, I highly recommend these certifications if you need cheap ACE credit, are interested in these topics, or want something to throw on your resume.

You get 3 tries every 24hrs for every assignment, so there is no risk of trying. Most of these certifications seem easy for someone with little experience to complete in around 2 weeks. Watching videos at 2x speed helps or skipping stuff you already know.

Google IT Support

Lots of good stuff in this course. There are a bunch of interactive lessons such as virtual windows and Linux OS.

Some of the stuff is pretty basic, and some require some knowledge.

Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce

All of the challenges are quizzes. I have a bunch of previous knowledge.

Google Project Management

This course is a mix of quizzes and writing projects. The capstone looks like a bit of a bear as it's all writing assignments. However, I should feel right at home as long as it's business related.

Google Data Analytics or Google UX Design

I can't decide yet which ones I want to do. I was going to wait till I completed the other 3 certs I started. Both look like good courses and courses which I would have the most to learn.

Helpful Links

ACE Credits for Certs

https://degreeforum.miraheze.org/wiki/Coursera