Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
General Studies Information Systems Concentration help needed
Hi I am new to this type of degree completion so if I'm wrong about anything feel free to correct me.
I have some community college credits (around 40-50) and I assume it would be easy to find equivalencies for the rest of gen ed so I mainly looked inot the concentration area for now. I found most of the concentration requirements through Saylor.org and Study.com but I can't find any equivalencies for the following: 

Introduction to Information Systems* or Introduction to Information Technology*  (need one of these only)

and 

Programming Logic, Philosophical Logic, Digital Logic, Mathematical Logic      (need one of these only)

Does anyone know of anything that would work for these? I'm an international student and taking these classes at COSC would make the cost of the degree too high for me unfortunately. 

Thank you for your time
(11-12-2021, 12:30 AM)enemylol1 Wrote: Hi I am new to this type of degree completion so if I'm wrong about anything feel free to correct me.
I have some community college credits (around 40-50) and I assume it would be easy to find equivalencies for the rest of gen ed so I mainly looked inot the concentration area for now. I found most of the concentration requirements through Saylor.org and Study.com but I can't find any equivalencies for the following: 

Introduction to Information Systems* or Introduction to Information Technology*  (need one of these only)

and 

Programming Logic, Philosophical Logic, Digital Logic, Mathematical Logic      (need one of these only)

Does anyone know of anything that would work for these? I'm an international student and taking these classes at COSC would make the cost of the degree too high for me unfortunately. 

Thank you for your time

----------

*LOGIC