Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I Graduated From Excelsior College with a BS in National Security
Hello all,

I just graduated from Excelsior College (EC) on 15 November with a BS in National Security (only Magna Cum Laude, unfortunately).  This forum and associated InstantCert CLEP flashcards were instrumental to the timing of my degree completion, because I was able to obtain 5 external credits toward my program through the form of CLEP and two 1-credit courses at Sophia.com.  Those alone saved me four months from the backend of my program, since I only take one class every 8-weeks.

I know EC has not been a common choice in the forum for a while, due to current pricing and policy changes.  However, I'd still like to report having a great experience with them and their acceptance of external credits.  I attended through the use of Military Tuition Assistance, so my financial experiences may differ from others.  I'm not a huge fan of their admissions process, the format of their website, or their confusing degree plans, but they use the Canvas system, which made the internal class workings significantly less confusing.

Overall it was a good experience that I'm glad is now complete.  Now I am working to figure out what I want to do for a masters.
BSNS - Excelsior College - 2019

AASIO - Cochise College - 2012

[-] The following 10 users Like TheMaskedMutant's post:
  • a4tunatemom, davewill, dfrecore, jamshid666, Life Long Learning, Life_One, magflo, Merlin, MSK9, suzycupcake
Congrats! Best of luck w/ your Masters.
(11-21-2019, 04:22 PM)TheMaskedMutant Wrote: Hello all,