Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I have 6 days to complete two difficult CLEPs which I have not studied for
I've been putting off my final degree requirements for a while. For me school is about the intrinsic reward rather than the piece of paper. If left unabated I would have never bothered to finish this. But my parents have been pressuring me to do so for a long time now. My father never finished college, so I can appreciate his wishes. FYI this is merely an AA in engineering science from a local community college which I have been attending on and off for going on four years now.

The registrar at the school emailed me several days ago stating that because I have not taken a course at the school in a year, my status will be updated to non-matriculated at the end of the semester. This means that I will have to re-apply to the program and comply with any changes that have been made. I had no knowledge of this prior to the email. I know of at least one degree requirement that has changed, which would force me to take another course. That class would cost me 750 dollars, and that is just the one that I know of.

I was told that if I can complete two humanities/fine arts CLEPs by May 9th, then I will be able to receive my degree without losing matriculation.

The only exams offered which I have not yet taken are Western Civ I, Western Civ II, Spanish, and French.

French is out the window. Spanish I took for two years in high school and I'm sure the basics would come back quickly, but I've heard of students bombing the spanish CLEP after months of prep. I have been studying for Western Civ I intermittently because I was planning on taking that exam. But now there is extreme urgency. I only covered maybe 40% of the material.