Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I need some help with the official transcript
Over the past week, I have been working with Excelsior University with some confusion regarding my degree. Here's what's been going on: 
On February 20, I requested a letter of completion from Excelsior University, and the next day I received an email with the letter attached. However, the letter showed that I completed a Bachelor of Science degree in Liberal Arts, when I actually have a degree in Psychology. I quickly let them know about the mistake, and they updated the letter to show that I'd earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology instead. 

[Image: liberal-arts.png]
[Image: psy.png]

After that, I requested an official transcript to be sent to TESU, and it was evaulated on February 23. But when TESU evaluated it, they said that it showed that I earned a Baccalaureate degree in Liberal Arts on February 17, 2023, which is not correct. So I decided to order an official transcript for myself. The transcript does show that my program was in Psychology, but at the bottom of the page, it said "Degree Awarded Bachelor of Science Liberal Arts 02/17/2023."

[Image: trans.png]
I reached out to Excelsior University once again to get some clarity, but they seemed a bit confused too. They suggested that the bottom of the transcript might be indicating the school where the degree was conferred, but I did some research and found that on past Excelsior transcripts, for example this transcript from 2008, the degree awarded in general business was simply listed as something like "General Business" without specifying the college where the degree was conferred.
[Image: 2-a72dce3e59.webp]
If anyone could help me understand this discrepancy a bit better, I'd really appreciate it. Thanks!
In Progress
Georgia Tech OMSCS Cool
Completed
TESU BA Computer Science & ASNSM Mathematics
Conferred: 09/2023
Excelsior University BS Psychology 
Conferred: 02/2023