Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I need to Finish!
So some background about me, I'm a college student at a public university in Ohio that has tons of credits in science but no degree since I switched my major after getting rejected by secondary admissions. Now I can graduate from the current University with an Interdisciplinary degree but I still have the summer and fall semester and 33 credits left, which is insanity for the cost also I don't want an Interdisciplinary degree. I'll have 117 credits in a few days and after being put in about $80,000 in debt, I need another option. I was looking at degrees online and one that struck me at TESU was a BS in Data Science and Analytics, which can be completed 100% online. Now at the moment assuming that my credits transfer I'll be left with taking 34 credit hours. These would be the upper level computer courses, and courses are offered through TESU and statistics.com. The questions I have are:

1. Are my only options to take classes from TESU and Statistics.com?
2. Does this sound like a good plan?

Thank you all!
What credits do you already have? Please list them in the format seen here: https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...#pid335173

Each Statistics.com class is typically $500-$600 and that's kind of expensive for someone who is $80k in debt, IMO. If you want to do this, that's fine. But it's not a super affordable option, IMO. And, yes, Statistics.com is the only way to get credits for this particular degree at TESU. Depending on your credits, a better option might be Computer Science + grad certificate in Data Analytics.

Computer Science would cost 6-7k (depending on credits you already have) and the 4 classes for the grad certificate would be $2316. Still a tiny bit expensive but more affordable, IMO, than the straight BS Data Science & Analytics degree.