Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kids Degree Plan
Hello! 

My kiddos are 12 & 14. They just started taking the College ACE credits through Study.com (They love them)

So far both have 9 credits & will work on 24 to 30 this year (some credits coming from the Free Sophia courses & others that people post)  We are also looking at maybe doing a few CLEPS but as of right now they really like Study.......

I have a Degree Plan for TESU, just because they show what you need and its easier to figure out. Someone was telling me that it would be easier to go through COCO because they will more than likely have enough credits to graduate by their senior year of highschool with their Bachelors (We were looking at the Liberal Studies Bachelors) 

The classes will Vary but my daughter is taking Psychology & Criminal Justice classes through Study along with generals...

My son is taking the generals along with a bunch of computer classes through Study.

We live in Minnesota so in 11th grade they are both looking at going PSEO at our local Tech School.  My son is looking at Electrical & HVAC credits...  

My daughter would like to take Sign Language Courses and whatever interests her and would go towards her getting a job working for 4H extention in our area.

When I've dug into things it looks like COCO you need more upper division credits then TESU but is their other things that I'm missing and does anyone have a form that states what classes are needed through COCO so we can degree plan for their Degree??? 

THanks,

Anna Faye
I'd suggest you connect with http://hs4cc-academy.thinkific.com/ (if you haven't already).

Jennifer's website is https://homeschoolingforcollegecredit.com/. Her book is terrific.

Also there are many degree plans around on this website (also depends on major).

Yes, Charter Oak State College is easier to work with if you are a minor. Also, they are less expensive.
[-] The following 1 user Likes Clepper43's post:
  • cookderosa