Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Life Goal
Title: Life Goal

I'm just gonna come out and say it.

I want 10 degrees.

I currently have 170 units/credits and that has gotten me 5 degrees so far. There is a stroke of the ego when someone asks me what my degree is in, and I can hold up one of my hands and start listing them off. I was going to get three more at one of my old colleges, but I moved out of the country.

Anyways, I found this community trying to figure out how best to quickly finish prereq's for a MBA. I took two cleps a week ago. I passed both, thanks to instacert. I am waiting to take my next test, which might be some time. But that is neither here nor there.

I was checking out TESC and excelsior and the wiki for testing out of degrees. I saw some very nice degree plan examples.

Anyways. I took a look at the requirements for some TESC degrees and my transcripts. If my calculations are correct, I just need to take the capstone and I can have three more BA's (social sciences, lib studies, humanities). Along the way, I can snag a Gen. Studies AA for free and an AAS ES&ST with some FEMA's (also needs capstone now?).

OK, enough gloating, I have some questions.

1. Will TESC let me do this? Transfer all my classes in, and just take the capstone once, and suddenly have 3 new RA BA's?

2. What are the capstone classes like? I assume they are online classes.

3. I don't understand the costs. The cost calculator says 4k, which is a fair price for what I want. But I don't understand the annual enrollment fee. Is that due at the beginning of the year, or end of the year?

If it is of any help, I can attach an edited copy of my transcript, or copy paste.
First of all, you cannot get both a BA w/major (including general majors like Social Sciences or Humanities) and a Liberal Studies degree. The point of a Liberal Studies degree is just to get you a degree in the "easiest" way possible with transfer credit, not something to paper your walls with.