Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Looking for Help with my TESU start
Hey everyone! I am just starting out like a lot of the threads I see on here; I'll try to make it brief, I am trying to get a bachelors for my TESL.

I am stronger in more math/computer subjects but that might be irrelevant. Looking to start at TESU, I keep seeing that the BALS is probably the easiest but I guess that’s subjective.
I've tried to research as much as I could before posting and feel comfortable with the basic idea. On a lot of the templates I see "Any XXXX Course" and then Saylor/SL/Study.com/TECEP/CLEP/DSST listed. I guess I get lost on which Saylor/SL/Study.com/TECEP/CLEP/DSST equivalents are good for TESU credit or if there are ones that have more benefits to the other.

I attached my very basic starting plan. Also with the electives, I would imagine that could almost be anything.
Cost is obviously one of the key reasons to do this but I’m looking more for speed, so if I had to pay a little more and it was a better direction I would.

Thank you all for all of the crazy amount support you give everyone. Smile

Attached Files
.xlsx   TESU_Plan_edit.xlsx (Size: 18.74 KB / Downloads: 13)
So, you're probably looking at my spreadsheet, and yes, it can be difficult to figure out what to take in each category. Here's a quick breakdown for ones that aren't clear:

Knowledge of Human Cultures would including anything from the Humanities area, and the Social Sciences area.

Understanding the Physical and Natural World would include anything from Science and Computer Science (most)

General Ed Electives will include all 4 of those just mentioned.

The Area of Study can be any course in the 4 above, and you'll need 18cr of UL (upper level) coursework, including the Capstone, so 5 3cr courses will do the trick.

Free Electives are any college-level course from above, or other things that don't count above like Business, Education, Health, etc.