Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
NEED WGU ADVICE - BSB-HR and transfer credits?
At my current school I planned on spending this summer flying through as many CLEPs & DSSTs as possible to offset the super expensive tuition I'm paying, I'm currently taking two exams every weekend.

Now I'm working on applying & transferring to WGU because I've read a lot in this forum about their CBE model and I love it. I'm programmed to keep plugging through these exams and transfer as many as possible to WGU, but now that I think about it, is this even necessary? It sounds like WGU is structured similar to the way I'm studying for exams, so is it even worth it to continue taking them? Or should I just work through them at WGU? It sounds like I can take the exams for WGU at home which is way better than having to take CLEPs & DSSTs (I have to drive 80+ miles to take them).

Please and thank you degreeforum friends! You have no idea how much I've learned from these forums already, I appreciate any feedback anyone feels like offering regarding WGU in general.
WGU - BS Business, HR - Completed September 2017
WGU - MS, Management & Leadership - Started February 2018
There are options besides CLEP/DSST. The popular ones are Study.com and Straighterline, because they are so quick and cheap. You do an online proctored test at home using a webcam. There is also ALEKS, TEEX, Davar who is having a good sale in June, and others. There are also a few Saylor exams which are ACE credit. With Saylor, you get 3 credits for $25 total, so under $9 per credit.

What credits do you still need?

My suggestion is to complete your general education requirements first and then apply to them. You can try and finish your BS-HR in 1 term.
In fact, if you look at your other post, rowan555's son is trying to complete that in one term for $3K, you just can't beat that! Good luck.
See your earlier thread for Rowan555's signature: http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...e-wgu.html