Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help getting started... ready to get a degree
So here is my situation, I have 6 to 10 transferable credits from a CC and 4 year that I attended 20 plus years ago.

I have no military background and over 20 years experience in sales. Individual contributor and sales leadership roles for both big and small companies. 

I am an OK standardized test taker, but prefer online courses with exams at the end of each section, I'm computer literate and want to go the test by assessment route for a BA/BS degree, area of major is not of concern just the quickest route possible. 

My priorities are in this order 
speed, 
legitimate with government employors, 
ease of process, 
money. 

I would like the option of AA/AS then BA/BS and the option.of MBA down the road. 

I'm read to start ASAP. 

I'm trying to figure best school, 
where/how to get a degree plan built 
Easiest course of study, I don't care what the degree is in.

Does Google's 6 month project management certificate program from Coursesa help?

I'm thinking that a state school would make the most sense but would really appreciate your input
You're best off with the Big 3 options for the undergrad AA/AS & BA/BS, I would opt for a CBE (competency based) for the Masters though. I suggest you invest in a second monitor and complete your general education requirements from Sophia.org at $79/month membership, doing two courses at a time from them until you get all their courses done. You will have at least 90 credits by then... I'll update you with more when the time comes, decide on the program/school while you pickup the courses at Sophia.org - last but not least, which state are you in?
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce