Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some academic advice ~ TESC ~
I'm really struggling with making a decision on a degree to pursue. I know this is a strange place to post this but I have talked with current students, my past professors, family and friends, internet searches into the long hours of the night..... and still am not sure which degree to pursue. My background is associate of science degree in medical field (ultrasound). But I really want a change. This particular job is very strenuous especially after many years of scanning and the fact that Americans are getting bigger and bigger and its my shoulder and arm that absorbs the pain of this.

My main question is.... with this economy which bachelors degree do you think is most valuable from TESC at this time? I have always been interested in business, numbers, paperwork, organizational type work. I had temporarily decided on Accounting but I'm still not 100% sure. AND WITH THE CHANGES at TESC coming up..I need to make a decision soon to enroll.... The change has really put a cramp on me since I thought I had more time to figure it out. I look at the lists of degrees on the website but I'm not sure what kind of jobs you get with those particular degrees.

Any advice or websites you could recommend would be greatly appreciated! The clock is ticking!
Started Dec 2012 ~ BSBA Human Resource and Org Management TESC

YAY!!!! OCT 24th = DONE!!!!!!

Straighterline Courses: American History I 83%, American History II 79% Accounting I 81%, Accounting II 83%, Macro 77 %, Micro 84%,World Religions 83%, Business Law 74%, Business Ethics 78%, Organizational Behavior 78%, Intro to business 85%, Business Communications 86%
Clep: Principles of management 64, Intro to marketing 53,
DSST: Bus in Society 442 / Principles of Supervison 453 / Money and Banking 55
Penn Foster: HR management 96%, Compensation Management 88%, Emp Benefits 89%, training concepts 96%, Strategic Management 90%, Principles of Finance 82%