Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie Canadian looking for advice - where to get liberal arts degrees?
Hey everyone, I just stumbled upon this and it is amazing but somewhat complicated. I have 30 credit hours at my local university but due to lack of money had to drop out. Just got back from teaching ESL in China and I plan on doing ESL for many years so I just want a BA to get around visa requirements. I like history and English so liberal arts would be easy. Should I start taking straighterline and Uexcel courses before registering? And would excelsior be the cheapest for international students? I'm completely new to this and could use a helping hand.

Thanks so much for any help you can give
Have you considered Athabasca University? It is a Canadian university with a physical campus. It specializes in distance education and has regional accreditation in the United States. Regional accreditation, not national accreditation, is what you want in the United States. As a Canadian, you might find it more affordable.
63 CLEP Sociology
75 CLEP U.S. History II
63 CLEP College Algebra
70 CLEP Analyzing and Interpreting Literature
68 DSST Technical Writing
72 CLEP U.S. History I
77 CLEP College Mathematics
470 DSST Statistics
53 CLEP College Composition
73 CLEP Biology
54 CLEP Chemistry
77 CLEP Information Systems and Computer Applications
clep3705 Wrote:Have you considered Athabasca University? It is a Canadian university with a physical campus. It specializes in distance education and has regional accreditation in the United States. Regional accreditation, not national accreditation, is what you want in the United States. As a Canadian, you might find it more affordable.